But deleting Facebook account will permanently delete your account. You won’t be able to get your account or your account information back again.
When it comes to quitting Facebook, you have to choose whether to delete your Facebook account permanently or deactivate your FB profile temporarily. Each of the two choices depends on your reason for wanting to leave Facebook.
It’s recommended that you Deactivate Facebook account if you have intention of continuing Facebook later in life. You should Delete Facebook account if you are truly certain that you won’t be needing your Facebook account in the future.
Below are the quick differences that exist between Facebook deactivation and deletion for you to check out.
Deactivate Your Facebook Account Temporarily Or Forever Right Now – What are the differences between Deleting Your Facebook account and Deactivating it?
Deactivate Your Facebook Account Temporarily Or Forever Right Now – In order to know which option is suitable for you, you need to understand.
If you deactivate your Facebook account:
If you delete your FB account:
If you intend to deactivate your account on Facebook, you are advised to login to your Facebook account on a web browser and visit this web address: www.facebook.com/deactivate.php
Same is applies to deleting your Facebook account but in this case, you are advised to visit m.facebook.com/account/delete on your web browser.
Note: It may take up to 14 or 90 days before your Facebook account can be permanently deleted from Facebook server.
Please share this article and don’t be a shellfish. Sharing is caring
This content was originally published here.